An Analytical Blog

Cricket, Sports

New Zealand T20 World Cup Playing 11

new zealand team

Perhaps the most promising sides in World Cricket at present are the Kiwis. With lots of experience and skill the New Zealand T20 World Cup Playing 11 looks to be pretty solid. Finally, they removed the “Chokers” tag last year which was held with them for ages. After the unluckiest defeat in the World Cup 2019 final against England, Kiwis regained their pride by winning ICC World Test Championship by defeating India at the Hampshire Bowl. Now it seems they are ready to dominate the white-ball cricket again.

New Zealand T20 WC

New Zealand T20 World Cup SQUAD:-

Kane Williamson(c), Martin Guptill, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert(wk), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Mark Chapman, Todd Astle, Adam Milne.

You may also like: KL Rahul vs Virat Kohli stats


Presence of lots of promising and experienced players in the side. The most important thing is that the team is experiencing momentum which becomes very crucial in this platform. The brilliance and experience of Kane Williamson and Martin Guptill followed by destructive Devon Conway adds firepower to the batting lineup. The bowling department has well-experienced Tim Southee and Trent Boult who just had a brilliant IPL season except for the finale. The spin department relies on Mitchell Santner and Ish Sodhi.

New Zealand T20 World Cup Playing 11



The lack of youth presence in the team is a vital drawback. The majority of the players are above 30 and escaping injury and staying 100% fit throughout the tournament will be a challenging task for the Kiwis. Moreover, the team lacks Quality death bowling. Trent Boult and Tim Southee is preferred on early overs rather than death. And also Consistency is the main problem for the Kiwis. Players like Guptill, Conway, Neesham have to be consistent

Probable New Zealand T20 World Cup Playing 11:

Martin Guptill, Daryl Mitchell, Kane Williamson(c), Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Tim Seifert(wk), Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

New Zealand will start their campaign on 26th October against Pakistan, who just had a marvelous victory over India yesterday and are boosting in confidence.

You cannot copy content of this page