Projected Indian Playing XI for T20 World Cup

This article projects the Indian Squad for T20 World Cup, the Indian Predicted Playing XI for T20 World Cup, according to Team Analystique.

Breaking News

Jasprit Bumrah ruled out of the World Cup due to back injury, Md. Shami named replacement.

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, Australia will commence on October 16, 2022. With not much time left, all the teams are looking to finalise their troupe that’ll fight for the crown. Defending champions Australia will host the T20 World Cup 2022. The host cities and stadiums for T20 World Cup 2022 are:

  • Adelaide Oval, Adelaide.
  • The Gabba, Brisbane.
  • Kardinia Park, Geelong.
  • Bellerive Oval, Hobart.
  • The MCG, Melbourne.
  • The SCG, Sydney.
  • Perth Stadium, Perth.

India’s T20 World Cup Squad:

* Ravindra Jadeja & Jasprit Bumrah are ruled out of the World Cup due to injury.

* Harshal Patel is back fit and ready for the World Cup.


Deepak Chahar misses out on his spot due to not recovering in time following his injury during India vs South Africa series. Shardul Thakur is the man who replaces him. Md. Siraj, Md. Shami & Shardul Thakur joins the World Cup Squad in Australia. BCCI has announced Md. Shami as the replacement of Jasprit Bumrah in the World Cup squad.

Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzi Chahal, Ravi Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Md. Shami.

Reserves: Ravi Bishnoi, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Md. Siraj.

India’s Probable Playing XI in the T20 World Cup:

The exclusion of Jasprit Bumrah significantly weakens the bowling and India might find it difficult to defend scores in the tournament. Replacement Shami hasn’t played a T20I game since the last World Cup in the UAE. Returning from injury, his match fitness would be a concern. Missing of Ravindra Jadeja also affects the batting depth of the team as immediate replacement Axar is not a perfect batting alternative to Jaddu.

Expected XI: Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzi Chahal.


Follow Analystique on Twitter and Instagram and join our Telegram channel for more!

Written By