India vs Zimbabwe: India’s Playing XI, Squad & Other Details

India playing xi vs Zimbabwe

This article depicts the best XI that will be the probable Indian Playing XI vs Zimbabwe.

The Men in Blue take on Zimbabwe for a 3 match ODI series starting on August 18. The Indian superstar KL Rahul passed the fitness test and is back leading the squad. Initially he wasn’t added and Shikhar Dhawan was made the skipper. But later on KL after a long injury break broke into the squad. The heavyweights Virat Kohli & Rohit Sharma though aren’t there in the squad.

Indian ODI Squad against Zimbabwe

The talented Shubman Gill gets another run as an opener in absence of skipper Rohit Sharma. He would look to score big and cement his place in the squad. Youngsters like Rahul Tripathi & Ruturaj Gaikwad have been rewarded for their brilliant IPL as well as domestic performances.

Allrounder Deepak Chahar also comes back after e huge injury break. Selectors would have an eye on his fitness and form with the World Cup knocking at the door. It’s a brilliant opportunity for him to show his all-round skills and push into the T20 squad for the World Cup.

Washington Sundar is another young man whose case is exactly the same to that of Deepak Chahar, returning after e long injury gap. Kuldeep looks to be the leader of the pack.

Squad: KL Rahul (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Deepak Hooda, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Rahul Tripathi, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Md. Siraj.

India’s Playing XI: Best XI

The best possible playing XI of India for the 3 ODIs against Zimbabwe are as follows:

Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (c), Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

India vs Zimbabwe broadcasters

In India, Sony Sports Network purchased the telecasting rights for the India-Zimbabwe ODI series.

In Zimbabwe, SuperSport TV will telecast the live action from the series.

All the matches would be live from Harare at 12.45 PM IST.


Follow Analystique on Twitter and Instagram and join our Telegram channel for more!

Written By