India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Playing 11

india vs pakistan

The Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will lock horns as they start their ICC T20 World Cup campaign on October 24 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The high-octane clash between the two superpowers of Asia will be the 9th T20 International between them, which India lead 7-1 as of now. The atmosphere is expected to be lightning on the eve of the clash as fans from both the nations have already started speculating about the India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Playing 11. The price of entry tickets rises sky-high as the fixture gains intensity day by day.


India’s 15-member squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, R Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami

Pakistan’s 15-member squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik.

Both teams are well aware of the conditions that will be on offer and are favourites to win the title. All the limelight will be on the battle of the champions Virat Kohli vs Babar Azam, two superstars of world cricket. Hardik Pandya who has not bowled since the India vs England T20 series, would be massively important for the Men in Blue and his contribution in the bowling department as the 6th option would be extremely vital for the balance of the team. Pakistan’s evergreen duo of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik would once again be the pillars in the middle order. Jasprit Bumrah and Shaheen Afridi are going to lead the bowling attacks for their respective countries.


India vs Pakistan T20 World Cup 2021 Playing 11:

India’s Predicted XI vs Pak: Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Md. Shami, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan’s Predicted XI vs Ind: Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf.

Follow us on Facebook, and Instagram, and do let us know if you have any comments regarding the article. Stay connected with us and be an active member of the Analystique family.

Written By